Great post by Stratechery on Microsoft’s Dilemma with Mobile: “Microsoft’s Mobile Muddle”

Great post by Stratechery on Microsoft’s Dilemma with Mobile: “Microsoft’s Mobile Muddle”

This is an exceptionally good take on Microsoft’s challenges in mobile, and what the new Microsoft under Satya Nadella should do to fix it and get back in the game.  I highly recommend this for anyone like me who is still perennially hopeful for a Microsoft comeback, particularly in mobile.  Wonderful read, and I suggest following the blog via subscription and Twitter (@Stratechery), and the author, Ben Thompson (@monkbent).  He puts out some great stuff!

Published by: Benchtime

I'm an information technologist going on my 26th year in the biz. Currently, I'm practicing my craft as a Senior Sales Engineer for a Citrix Systems (again). I've got extensive experience in all aspects of End User Computing (EUC), enterprise cloud solutions and strategy, and enterprise/solutions architecture. I have strong personal and professional interests in managing and building solutions to support the evolving modern workspace cloud computing, and information security. * * * // The original content of mine in this blog is mine alone, and represents my personal views and opinions only and does not reflect the views of my employer or any other commercial, non-profit, or public organization. * * *

Categories UncategorizedTags, Leave a comment

Leave a comment