Benchtime Blog Reboot

It’s been a while (ok, a LONG while) since I’ve posted to the blog, and I am anxious to get back into a regular posting cadence to share my experience, insight, and offer some humble thought leadership based on my expertise.

While Benchtime will continue to have an emphasis on End User Computing (EUC), I would like to expand the topic catalog to include other, related areas of technology based on my role as a Practice Lead and Solutions Architect for Enterprise Support Services. In addition to the EUC-centric content (desktop/workplace compute and management, enterprise mobility, application delivery), I will branch into the related topics of ITSM and IT Operational Support (Service Desk, Advanced Support, Contact Center, etc.), hardware/software life cycle management, technology deployments, and any and all trends on the topics above.

I look forward to delivering content much more regularly, and receiving feedback and suggestions on published content and ideas for new stuff.

Published by: Benchtime

I'm an information technologist going on my 26th year in the biz. Currently, I'm practicing my craft as a Senior Sales Engineer for a Citrix Systems (again). I've got extensive experience in all aspects of End User Computing (EUC), enterprise cloud solutions and strategy, and enterprise/solutions architecture. I have strong personal and professional interests in managing and building solutions to support the evolving modern workspace cloud computing, and information security. * * * // The original content of mine in this blog is mine alone, and represents my personal views and opinions only and does not reflect the views of my employer or any other commercial, non-profit, or public organization. * * *

Categories Application, Desktop, Server Virtualization, Citrix, Consumerization, Industry News, Microsoft, Personal